Take a listen to Pip Blom’s formidable new single, ‘Pussycat’

Today is a good day. Why, you ask? Because Pip Blom has revealed her latest single, ‘Pussycat’; a snarling, 3-minute joyride of a track which sees her at her most forthright and cocksure. Taken as the first taster from her impending EP, Paycheck, which is set for release on the 31st August on Nice Swan, ‘Pussycat’ is driven by a collision of guitars courtesy of brother and bandmate, Tender, and given some whiskers by Pip’s formidable cool, with her demanding, ‘I wanna know what you’re trying to say’.

The full EP track listing is as follows:

  1. Pussycat
  2. Come Home
  3. The Shed
  4. Hours

Following on from a UK co-headline tour with Nice Swan labelmates Sports Team, which included a sold-out showcase at London’s Moth Club, the consistently, charismatic presence of Pip Blom and her band are set to grace UK and European shores this summer as they support alt-titans, The Breeders alongside a slew of festival dates, listed below:

17-19 – The Great Escape Festival, Brighton (Four Shows)
27 – Vicar Street, Dublin (w/ The Breeders)
28 – The Liquid Room, Edinburgh (w/ The Breeders)
29 – Stylus, Leeds (w/ The Breeders)
30 – Roundhouse, London (w/ The Breeders)

01 – The Lock Tavern, London
02 – Wychwood Festival, Cheltenham

10 – Academy, Bristol (w/ The Breeders)
11 – Academy, Birmingham (w/ The Breeders)
13 – The Ritz, Manchester (w/ The Breeders)
14/15 – Latitude Festival, Suffolk
29 – Standon Calling Festival, Hertfordshire