Nice Swan Records today announce the forthcoming release of 12″ compilation Nice Swan Introduces Volume 1, set to arrive August 30th.



Introducing a wave of new and exciting talent including the likes of Jelly Cleaver, Courting, Sprints, Hallan, Malady, Mandrake Handshake and Anorak Patch, the upcoming compilation solidifies Nice Swan’s growing status as one of the UK’s most reputable indie labels, with further signings and releases set to be announced in the coming weeks.

Launched in 2016 by North West duo Pete Heywoode and Alex Edwards, Nice Swan’s initial aim to become a platform for discovering and nurturing new talent soon attracted widespread recognition, with the subsequent success of signees such as Sports Team, Pip Blom, FUR & Hotel Lux building momentum at an impressive rate.

Instilled with a passion to push emerging artists on a monthly basis, Volume 1 marks the next stage of the cult indie label’s development, and with several acts already becoming mainstays on the BBC Radio 1/6 Music airwaves and gaining extensive tastemaker approval, the compilation could not be arriving at a better time.

Nice Swan Introduces Volume 1 is released August 30th and will be available on all platforms (pre-order 12″ vinyl here).


Catalogue Numbers and Series Releases

NSWNi001 Jelly Cleaver Feeling Fine

NSWNi002 Courting DBB

NSWNi003 Sprints The Cheek

NSWNi004 Hallan Modern England

NSWNi005 Malady London

NSWNi006 Mandrake Handshake Gonkulator

NSWNi007 Anorak Patch Irate

NSWNi008 Jaws The Shark Demon Dream

NSWNi009 Opus Kink Wild Bill

NSWNI010 English Teacher R&B

NSWNi011 Nice Swan Introduces Volume 1